Current Democratic Elected Officials

Staying Engaged

Our civic duty does not end at the ballot box, regardless of who is in office, it’s our responsibility as constituents to stay engaged in the decisions our elected representatives make.

By staying engaged we hold our representatives accountable and make sure their decisions have our best interests in mind.  We do this by making our voices heard by following their voting record, calling or sending letters, and attending events.

Below we have included our currently elected officials that represent us at the National Level and State level of Government. By clicking on their picture you will be able to go to their website and learn more about them, their voting records, and their positions.

Federal Government

Senator Richard "Dick" Durbin
Senator Tammy Duckworth

U.S. Representative

The United States is divided into 435 Congressional districts. Iroquois County is in the Illinois 16th Congressional District. Each district elects a representative to the house for a two-year term.

State Government

Treasurer Michael Frerichs
Secretary of State Jesse White
Comptroller Susana Mendoza
Attorney General Lisa Madigan